Where have all the Good Men gone?

Me again, still single, still ready to mingle. I don’t know what it is. Dating is next to impossible. Is it a New York thing? Is it my age (34 here). I’m super picky yes, but I mean come on, I’ve been looking for something for almost two years and haven’t found it. Just a moment ago I had a guy reach out to me on a different dating app, with whom I’ve already had a date about two years ago, have we ran out of people. Have I just said no to every man, and now I’m just going to review those that haven’t paired up yet?!

The moment I see signs of instability I run away. On my first in person meet up after talking to someone on a dating app I literally did just that. Literally runaway. Literally. But thats a story for another post. I’ve got a ton of these stories, though interesting and lesson giving, I kind of am like come on already!!! First of all its not easy finding a person that is physically a match; we all have our type/s. Once we find that person to whom we are physically attracted to we read a little about them through their profiles; if there is that option. A lot of the time peoples profiles are a joke, but lets say we get over that hurdle, right?! Now its the seeing if you guys click on text/ call. From what I hear some people complain that some people just want to continue texting, but not meet (hello catfish). I’ve experienced a couple of men obviously talking to several women at once. One of them was so bad at it, I mean if you’re going to juggle don’t be so obvious, its almost insulting. Then there were some that seeped through for me, but they are too broken to have a healthy relationship which is what my intentions are to achieve in this weird dating matrix of insanity.

So ok, Im looking for someone I find physically attractive. Someone sane, someone with a warm heart, someone that has their stuff together. Now I am mostly looking for men in their 30’s, can it be that the good ones are actually all taken. I mean really where are they? Where? Am I just destined to have all these adventures and not find something nice and comforting. Is it just not my path?

Well at least it’ll make for some interesting stories.. yay

4 thoughts on “Where have all the Good Men gone?

  1. Haha, I’ve been called a good man, I’m reasonably sane, and reasonably good looking for my age, 66,. 😊 And yes it’s lovely to have a partner, but I’m not too picky, but maybe I should start to be, love life over the past 5 years has been, 2 loves in, 2 loves out, oh well that’s life, met a girl early in the week, hmmm, maybe, we’ll see. Anyhow all the best, New York’s huge, there’s a good man out there somewhere!! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Keep on being picky. I wish I’d been more picky after my divorce. I know on-line dating sites work great for some people, but they didn’t work for me. I believe that’s because God and The Universe had a plan. The plan had to do with me being clear about what I wanted, so it’s good that you have done that. I remember wondering: why is it taking so much time?! Was I going to be single for the rest of my life. (I was in my forties and fifties.) It ended up taking ten years for me, because we both had work to do to be to be ready to work on our stuff together. Enjoy the adventures, love yourself, and trust the timing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment